Snowfall by Sharon Sala

Mira Books

Format: Mass Market Paperbound - Published: May 1, 2006 - 384 Pages - ISBN: 0778324001 - Published By: Mira Books

 

Snowfall

by Sharon Sala

It’s December in Manhattan. Falling snow blankets the city – and covers the body of a murdered womant hat bears a special message from a twisted killer.

High in her elegant apartment, bestselling mystery author Caitlin Bennett shivers in fear, holding the latest in a string of notes from a deranged “fan.” No longer able to endure the growing terror alone, Caitlin agrees to hire ex-cop Conner “Mac” McKee as a bodyguard.

With Mac’s protection, Caitlin begins to feel safe again. But when two more victims are discovered, each bearing a remarkable resemblance to Caitlin, they realize that she’s the target. And that a deranged killer is now coming to claim his final victim…

Review: Finished June 7th, 2006. Another great book by Sharon Sala. The characters were colourful, with personalities of their own. Caitie can hold her own, and Mac … wish he was my bodyguard! You could feel the chemistry between them. And Sharon takes you once again into the perp’s mind. I had a feeling that the obvious wasn’t the right choice, and there was something strange about another character, and I was right. It was great. I liked the last chapter, and I didn’t like it. The epilogue was fantastic, but I’m talking about the last chapter. I could understand what happened, but I wish it hadn’t turned out that way. And I’m not sure what to make of it. Hope someone reads this book so that I can discuss it, but I don’t want to post it for fear of blowing the entire ending for someone who’s going to read it. All’s I can say is that, while Caitie knew what was happening, her choice of how to deal with it was right on, and I applaud her character. A good read, a definite recommendation.

Rating: .5

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2009/02/07/snowfall-by-sharon-sala/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

