Morrigan’s Cross by Nora Roberts (‘Circle’ trilogy Book #1)

Jove

Format: Mass Market Paperbound - Published: August 2006 - 352 Pages - ISBN: 0515141658 - Publisher: Jove

 

Morrigan’s Cross

by Nora Roberts

‘Circle’ trilogy Book #1

As a storm rages, the tale of a powerful vampire’s lust for destruction – and of the circle of six charged by the goddess Morrigan to stop her – begins. One of the chosen is a medieval sorcerer whose quest will take him through time – and into the arms of a woman courageous enough to link her destiny to his own.

Review: Holy cow! I swear it’s one of her best and I can’t wait for the second book! Darn, I gotta way a month! I couldn’t put the book down for the life of me! Every time I told myself, finish the chapter and go to bed, something would happen that would cause me to jump and keep going! The characters are genuine, all from different times and eras, and they combine like a team, albeit slowly, but they do. Nora had me laughing, crying, sobbing, smiling, totally pissed and angry… She does it to me every time! That’s what I love about her. The right combination of action, love, and the feeling of family is just the right combination, with a little hint of what’s in store for the circle of six. I could almost swear, it doesn’t get any better than this, but having read all of her books, I usually have to swallow my words. The way she uses her words, you feel like you’re right there, on the sidelines, looking in, and you feel everything, from awe, confusion, happiness, sadness, angry, despair, hopelessness… everything. That’s why, in my book, she’s the best all around.

Rating:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2009/02/06/morrigans-cross-by-nora-roberts-circle-trilogy-book-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

