Bitten & Smitten by Michelle Rowen (‘Immortality Bites’ series Book #1)

Grand Central Publishing

Format: Mass Market Paperbound - Published: January 1, 2006 - 400 Pages - ISBN: 0446617008 - Published By: Grand Central Publishing

 

Bitten & Smitten

by Michelle Rowen

‘Immortality Bites’ series Book #1

There’s a new vamp in town…

Dear Mom,

I might be a wee bit late for Cousin Missy’s wedding. It’s been a tough week. Turns out, my blind date from hell was literally from hell. Guy bit me. Next thing I know, I’m being chanced all over the city by vampire hunters. And did I mention that I got fired, too?

Bright side – I met a man. Thierry de Bennicoeur. How great is that name? Anyway, he’s sexy, six-hundred years old, and a tad suicidal, but no one’s perfect, right? And we have a deal – he’s gonna show me the ropes of the vampire world, and I’m supposed to help him end his existence. Or maybe I’ll just try to convince him life is worth living – no small challenge with the mostly immortal, let me tell you. I’ll admit it’s a complicated relationship. But with any luck, I just might have a date for that wedding after all…

Hugs and Kisses,

Sarah

Review: I finished this novel on Tuesday, July 17th, 2007. As the first in a new series, I loved it!

It was funny, quirky. Sarah is a great character; I loved her sense of humor, and how she reacts to everything.

Thierry … *sigh* what I wouldn’t do to meet a man like that. Dark, mysterious, a vampire unlike those I’ve read before. 

Quinn … I felt bad for him, but I’m glad he’s finally coming to grips with what’s what.

The entire cast had me laugh and groan with all their quirks. I can’t wait to read the next one, Fanged & Fabulous.

Rating: .5

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2009/02/06/bitten-smitten-by-michelle-rowen-immortality-bites-series-book-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

