Crazy Hot by Tara Janzen (‘Steele Street’ series Book #1)

Dell Publishing

Format: Mass Market Paperbound - Published: September 27, 2005 - 416 Pages - ISBN: 0553586106 - Published By: Dell Publishing

 

Crazy Hot

by Tara Janzen

‘Steele Street’ series Book #1

Regan McKinney, a studious paleontologist, isn’t exactly accustomed to a life of high crime. But when a mysterious note from her missing grandfather leads her to a secret surveillance site maintained by a notorious special-ops task force, and headed by a smoldering ex-fighter pilot, even Regan can’t resist the chase.

Review: Finished January 27th, 2007. UNPUTDOWNABLE!!! I’ve already said I try not to use that word often, but for this one, I’ve got no choice!

Filled with action, adventure, suspense, romance, and all the muscle cars I could dream of! Tara Janzen knocked me off my feet! She is the absolute first author that I’ve ever read who got down to the nitty-gritty, from chassis up, and what’s under the hood – right down to the high-performance parts! Never had I read an author who went that far into it, and I loved it! On top of that, she’s a woman – a woman who knows this stuff first hand, and completely knocked my socks off. Talking about high-performance parts (actually naming some really good parts makers) and talking about Horsepower and quarter-mile time was a true work of art. She described the surroundings magically, making you feel like you’re actually there, and the characters have pasts, are compassionate, full of life, and the story line never drags. Right from the first chapter, it catches you by the throat and doesn’t let go until the final sentence in the last chapter. If you’re like me, absolutely adore heat-of-the-moment action, adventure, romance and adore muscle cars, this is one novel – heck, one series ! – I highly, highly recommend!

Rating:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2009/01/31/crazy-hot-by-tara-janzen-steele-street-series-book-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. nice review =) I’m also hooked on this series…so far I’ve only read #9 and just finished #1, but I’m definitely looking forward to filling in the gap!

    • Thank you, emmegail! This series quickly became one of my faves. A friend had read my profile on Shelfari and told me about this series. I’ve been hooked since, LOL! Can’t get enough of the gang on Steele Street.


Leave a Reply

