The Killing Hour by Lisa Gardner (‘Quincy/Rainie’ series Book #4)

Bantam

Format: Mass Market Paperbound - Published: September 28, 2004 - 464 Pages - ISBN: 0553584529 - Published By: Bantam

 

The Killing Hour

by Lisa Gardner

‘Quincy / Rainie’ series Book #4

Each time he struck, he took two victims. Day after day, he waiting for the first body to be discovered – a body containing all the clues the investigators needed to find the second victim, who waited … prey to a slow but certain death. The clock ticked – salvation was possible.

The police were never in time.

Years have passed; but for this killer, time has stood still. As a heat wave of epic proportions descends, the game begins again. Two girls have disappeared … and the clock is ticking.

Rookie FBI agent Kimberly Quincy knows the killer’s deadline can be met. But she’ll have to break some rules to beat an exactingly vicious criminal at a game he’s had time to perfect.

For the Killing Hour has arrived…

Review: I finished this book on Friday night, June 8th, 2007. This is the first ‘Quincy/Rainie’ book I’ve read. It was among the books I bought at a flea market last September (2006). Figured it was about time I read it. And I liked it!

I loved Kimberly as a character. Though young, and everything she went through in the past, she overcomes many obstacles; a young brave woman. The way she stands up to the killer – superb. I couldn’t have read better. 

I believe she and McCormack were perfect for each other. Their personalities, although different, seemed to blend well together; as well as their instincts.

I really liked the plot and how it played out. I never even came close to who the killer was, and I felt like I was there in the thick of it. The way Gardner worded her descriptions of the surroundings, you have a clear picture of what you’re supposed to see – and what the characters are up against.

This was my first ‘Quincy/Rainie’ book. Rest assured it won’t be my last.

Rating: .5

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2009/01/28/the-killing-hour-by-lisa-gardner-quincyrainie-series-book-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

