When Darkness Falls by Shannon Drake (‘Vampire’ series Book #1)


Format: Mass Market Paperbound - Published: October 2000 - 432 Pages - ISBN: 0821766929


When Darkness Falls

by Shannon Drake (pseudonym of Heather Graham)

‘Vampire’ series Book #2

In a windswept Scottish cemetary, Jade MacGregor’s carefree vacation abroad is marred by a seemingly random tragedy. A year later, back home on a shadowy French Quarter street, she glimpses an oddly familiar face. Coincidence – or something more disturbing? Surrounded by her friends and engrossed in her work, Jade should feel secure. But somebody is dogging her every move. Somebody who knows what she saw on that long ago afternoon. Somebody who will try to rescue her from the evil that is waiting to destroy her.

Review: Finished Saturday, September 30th, 2006. Just as excellent as the first. A connection is felt between the characters, Jade and Lucian in particular, but with her sister, father, stepmother, and friends alike. The suspense and action were perfectly blended and kept me coming back for more. Drake’s descriptions put you in the middle of the story with no going back. Can’t wait to read Book #3, Deep Midnight.



The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2009/01/22/when-darkness-falls-by-shannon-drake-vampire-series-book-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: