The Cove by Catherine Coulter (‘FBI’ series Book #1)

Berkley Mass Market

Format: Mass Market Paperbound - Published: November 1, 2002 - ISBN: 0515118656 - 384 Pages - Published By: Berkley Mass Market

 

The Cove

by Catherine Coulter

‘FBI’ series Book #1

The Cove is a quaint little postcard town made up only of old folk who sell the World’s Greatest Ice Cream – a secret recipe that brings lots of tourists into town.

Into The Cove comes Sally Brainerd, daughter of murdered Armory St. John of Washington, D.C., seeking sanctuary, and FBI Special Agent James Quinlan who’s undercover and after her. He’s got a murder to solve, and he believes she’s the key. But is she really?

Are you ready to strap yourself in for nonstop romantic suspense? I’m going to scare you; treat you to mysteries that will, hopefully, confound you; and have you smiling and nodding at an unlikely love story between two of the neatest people you’ll ever meet.

Grab hold tight and come into a world where illusion becomes reality and truth is disguise.

Let me know what you think of this contemporary, a novel I really enjoyed writing. Yes, I scared myself a couple of times.

Review: UNPUTDOWNABLE! You know, I try not to use that word often, cause I’m a sucker for a really good book. This one… was totally awesome! The way the characters play with the mind of the main character, Sally, in turn, Coulter’s playing with the reader’s as well, and I love how she twisted that in the story. Coulter worded her story so precisely that I could actually see this happening in real life, and that’s the way a good book should be written. I love how Sally and James come together in this story, and how both used their gut instincts, something I usually do myself. There was enough twists, plots, action and suspense that I really could not put this book down.

Highly recommended as an awesome, UNPUTDOWNABLE read! Crystal, I can’t thank you enough for turning me to Catherine Coulter! You were right! I enjoyed it immensely!

Rating:  (too bad I can’t put more!)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2009/01/21/the-cove-by-catherine-coulter-fbi-series-book-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

