Killing Floor by Lee Child (‘Jack Reacher’ series Book #1)

Berkley Mass Market

Format: Mass Market Paperbound - Published: April 13, 2006 - 544 Pages - ISBN: 0515141429 - Published By: Berkley Mass Market

 

Killing Floor

by Lee Child

‘Jack Reacher’ series Book #1

The electrifying debut novel which introduces Jack Reacher, a drifter and ex-military policeman; a man of action, unafraid to take justice into his own hands; a man of intelligence and cunning. Shortly after Reacher arrives in a sleepy town of Margrave, Georgia, he’s arrested for murder. The next three days’ events leave everyone stunned. Unable to walk away from the situation, Reacher must unravel the mystery before a team of killers make him the next victim. (Copied and pasted from Child’s website.)

Review: Right from the beginning, I was hooked! How can you possibly put a book down when the main character is arrested for murder in the first chapter? LOL, I don’t know anyone who could. I liked this! Written in the first person, I felt like I was seeing everything through Jack’s eyes. His opinions and his takes on his surroundings and the predicament he found himself in was different from what I’ve read before. It was weird how I knew exactly who the bad guys were, including one no one would ever suspect (oh, yeah, I knew). That’s what I liked about this book. There was a feel to it. It may have kept you guessing, but the feel was there just the same. The characters seemed real, the events outstanding and believable, and even though he doesn’t stay in Margrave, I doubt he’ll ever forget it. I have this terrible feeling I’m grabbing the rest of another series, LOL! Bad, bad Gina!

Rating:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2009/01/21/killing-floor-by-lee-child-jack-reacher-series-book-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

