Celebration!

   Celebration!  

Wow, 100 Posts!

I can’t believe it! Having posted my review of Turbulent Sea, I hit my 100th post!

How awesome is that!

It’s been great sharing my thoughts on novels I’ve read so far this year with all of you. Before November, I hadn’t really understood what blogging was until a friend showed me how. For that, Crystal, I will be eternally grateful. I’m having a blast doing this and I can’t wait until I can finally get this as a website and not just a blog. It only gets better from here.

Currently, I’m having my hubby design a bookmark for me with my blog’s pic and header. I think it looks really cool. However, I’ve got some fiddling to do. They aren’t the right size for a bookmark, but once I get my hands on them, I can fix it so they will be. Plus, I have to buy them in packs of 20, so I’m figuring things out.

If you’re interested in having one, drop me a line by e-mail. I will give the bookmark freely, but I do ask that you help with the postage. After mailing a really thick manila envelope last week for work, the price was ridiculous, and I don’t want to send the bookmark in a plain envelope for fear that it’ll rip. I’m coming up with a plan for that, but I just haven’t quite figured out the best way as of yet. I will keep you all posted. I’m really proud of how they look so far and can’t wait to make them better when I get them.

Next goal: 150 posts. I’m hoping for 200 before the end of 2008, but thinking realistically, I’ll be really happy to reach 175, LOL!

Published in: on August 9, 2008 at 10:48 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2008/08/09/celebration/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

