Real Vampires Live Large by Gerry Bartlett (‘Glory St. Clair’ series Book #2)

Real Vampires Live Large (Glory St. Claire, Book 2) Real Vampires Live Large by Gerry Bartlett

‘Glory St. Clair’ series Book #2

Paperback: 304 pages – Publisher: Berkley Trade (July 3, 2007) – Language: English – ISBN-10: 0425215342 – ASIN: B0016493SO

It’s not easy to keep a boyfriend, run a business, and survive for centuries as one of the immortal dead…

It was hard enough when a sexy Scottish vamp bit me while I was feeling a bit … bloated. But when a frustrated vampire hunter firebombs my vintage clothing boutique, I’m ready to pitch a fit. Then my long-time, some-time lover takes off in a rage to hut the hunter and prove himself worthy of me – or something manly like that.

And now the Energy Vampires want me – and not in a good way. They’re paranormal drug dealers, selling hard thrills to those who’ve been living forever – and they want to suck me dry. But it’ll take more than a few super-suckers to get the goods out of this girl. And if they want to make things personal, I’m going to make things downright painful…

Real Vampires Live Large at Amazon.com

Real Vampires Live Large at Chapters.ca

Real Vampires Live Large at Amazon.ca


20-May-08 to 22-May-08

Review: LOL, awesome!

I’m really enjoying this series. Lots of laughs, great action scenes (in and out of the bedroom), and great, likable characters.

I love Glory. Sharp, sassy, I love her attitude – not only about life but about the people she cares about and those she hates with a passion. Even when things get tough, she prevails and charges full steam ahead.

While Blade runs off to hunt the vampire hunter that’s after her, a whole new set of problems arise that Glory has to deal with. You get to learn a little more about Richard in this one, but not much. I truly adore Valdez, Glory’s bodyguard/dog, and I’ll be sorry if/when she loses him. A new ‘bodyguard’ also pops into the scene, as well as an old flame that takes her by surprise.

Even though the author wrote two different plots, one is for sure ongoing, the other could pop up at anytime – I liked how one is only sort-of resolved. It’s hard to talk about this novel without spoiling it for those who have yet to read it. Glory is finding her footing more and more, her independent streak shines on, but she isn’t afraid to ask for help. She conquers one of her fears in this one, and I truly liked how it played out. An excellent read!

Rating:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2008/05/23/real-vampires-live-large-by-gerry-bartlett-glory-st-clair-series-book-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

