Secrets, Volume 8 by Jeanie Cesarini, MaryJanice Davidson, Alice Gaines and Liz Maverick

     Secrets, Volume 8  by Jeanie Cesarini, MaryJanice Davidson, Alice Gaines and Liz Maverick

Trade Paperback: 222 pages Publisher: Red Sage Publishing,Inc (December 2002) Language: English ISBN-10: 0964894289 ISBN-13: 978-0964894280

Jeanie Cesarini – Taming Kate  When Kathryn Roman inherits a legal brothel, she refuses to trade her high-powered career in Manhattan for a life in the wild, wild west. Little does this city girl know that the town of Love, Nevada wants her to be their new madam so they’ve charged Trey Holliday, one very dominant cowboy, with Taming Kate.

MaryJanice Davidson – Jared’s Wolf  Jared Rocke will do anything avenge his sister’s death, even believe in werewolves. What he doesn’t believe is that he’s attracted to Moira Wolfbauer, the she-wolf sworn to protect her pack. In Jared’s Wolf, two enemies must join forces to stop a killer while learning that love defies all boundaries–even those between species.

Alice Gaines – My Champion, My Love  My Champion, My Love tells the tale of Celeste Broder, a woman committed for a sexy appetite that is tolerated in the men, but not the women of her time. She desperately needs a champion, and finds one in mayor Robert Albright.

Liz Maverick – Kiss or Kill  In this post apocalyptic world, Camille Kazinsky’s military career rides on her ability to make a choice–whether the robo called Meat should live or die. Meat’s future depends on proving he’s human enough to live, man enough . . . Should Camille Kiss or Kill this man/machine that makes her feel like a woman?

25-Mar-08 to 27-Mar-08

Review: Mm-hmmmm!

I liked Taming Kate. The plot line was different from the norm, and the characters bold individuals. I’m glad that Kathryn let go of her inhibitions and allowed Trey to teach her a thing or two…

In Jared’s Wolf, I found Jared a dull-witted character that made me laugh when he tried to be domineering. I still think that Moira found what she truly lacked. And I really enjoyed the banter between the characters – I laughed until I had tears!

My Champion, My Love I may have been able to do without. I didn’t find it erotic or exciting in the least. I thought the plot weak, no substance whatsoever. Other than the description of his, uh, ‘size’, there was nothing erotic to the story, even for the setting of the time period where most didn’t understand women’s ‘hunger’.

Kiss or Kill wasn’t as exciting as I thought it would be. It was more laid-back than I anticipated. Not to say it was bad, it truly wasn’t. I thought it slow and sensuous. The plot was pretty good, with a little curve thrown in near the end. I think it could have used a little more on the erotic scale, but it was still pretty good.

Rating:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2008/03/31/secrets-volume-8-by/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

