Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison (‘Rachel Morgan’ series Book #1)

 

Dead Witch Walking     Dead Witch Walking by Kim Harrison

‘Rachel Morgan’ series Book #1

Mass Market Paperback: 432 pages Publisher: HarperCollins Canada / Mm, Us Adult; Reissue edition (April 6 2004) Language: English ISBN-10: 0060572965 ISBN-13: 978-0060572969

All the creatures of the night gather in “the Hollows” of Cincinnati, to hide, to prowl, to party … and to feed.

Vampires rule the darkness in a predator-eat-predator world rife with dangers beyond imagining — and it’s Rachel Morgan’s job to keep that world civilized.

A bounty hunter and witch with serious sex appeal and an attitude, she’ll bring ’em back alive, dead … or undead.

30.Jan.08 to 31.Jan.08

Review: Excellent! I loved it!

Rachel, without wanting to be, is one hell of a heroine, even if it’s just her trying to keep herself from being killed. When she sets her sights on something, she doesn’t back down; like a pitt bull that chomps down and won’t let go. Tenacious and unrelenting, she does whatever she needs to do. I loved her attitude and personality, and I like the way she thinks.

A nice mix of characters, good guys and bad guys. Jenks, Ivy, I like how they seem to fit with Rachel, although I still wonder what she’s hiding from Rachel. And with Nick as well. He hasn’t told her everything either. I can’t wait to find out what’s going on!

I liked the plot, how it played out. The action was superb. I had a hard time putting it down. Just when you think, “okay, I’ll finish this chapter and hit the sack,” nope. Something happens and then you think, “okay, one more chapter.” I’m actually glad that I didn’t have to go to work today, LOL. I think the book would have kept me distracted, LOL!

An excellent read. I found it a cross between Stephanie Plum and Anita Blake. If you like those series, this one’s definitely up your alley.

Rating:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bookaholicsreview.wordpress.com/2008/02/01/dead-witch-walking-by-kim-harrison-rachel-morgan-series-book-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

